Posted by: Lister | March 19, 2008

Is this the real price?

By Ben Bland, to the tune of Bohemian Rhapsody:

Is this the real price?
Is this just fantasy?
Financial landslide
No escape from reality

Open your eyes
And look at your buys and see.
I’m now a poor boy
High-yielding casualty

Because I bought it high, watched it blow. Rating high, value low. Any way
the Fed goes Doesn’t really matter to me, to me

Mama – just killed my fund
Quoted CDO’s instead
Pulled the trigger, now it’s dead
Mama – I had just begun
These CDO’s have blown it all away

[…]

Responses

  1. Actually this wasn’t written by Ben Bland. If you look on http://www.wilmott.com you will see the first posting of this – I know the guy who wrote it!

  2. Sorry, I assumed too much. My link only says posted by Ben Bland.


Leave a Reply

Categories

