Posted by: Lister | January 12, 2009

Studying Intelligence Techniques

Decline and Fall (nice to see you active again, mate!) links to a new blog which aims to collect the testimony of interrogators.

One page discusses the confessions made by Americans captured during war. eg: Marine pilot Colonel Frank H. Schwable.

The only comment is from Valtin, and he wonders if the confession was false — saying it was retracted under threat of court martial.

I don’t have time to look into this in detail right now. So I will try again later.

Responses

  1. Sorry I’ve taken so long to say this Lister, but thank you for stopping back by. I’m still dealing with my PTSD and have been looking for a job for many months, so my motivation to blog has ebbed quite a bit of late.

  2. No problem.
    There are a few blogs on my roll that update only every now and again. It’s not like I have to walk down to the newsagents to find out.


Leave a Reply

Categories

